Charter Members

The Dallas Advisory Board met on September 11,1990 and approved a motion to extend their work through the formation of a Women’s Auxiliary. The process took several months to complete. The Charter was presented to Major Esther Morrow, Salvation Army Auxiliary Representative, at the first meeting on February 5, 1991. Joanie Slaughter was installed as President.  Charter members did not waste any time on membership, which increased to 44 by the February meeting.

Mrs. Reuben (Lindalyn) Adams
Mrs. Kenneth (Ruth) Altshuler
Mrs. W. W. (Virginia) Clements
Mrs. James (Dee) Collins
Mrs. Kenneth (Millie) Cooper
Mrs. William R. (Susan) Cooper
Mrs. Robert (Nancy) Dedman
Mrs. Ben (Nell) Denman
Mrs. Cam F. (Evelyn) Dowell, Jr.
Mrs. Thomas M. (Sally) Dunning

Mrs. James (Mary Beth) Gardner
Mrs. James L. (Carol) Hailey
Mrs. Louis (Betty) Harlan
Mrs. Henry (Chandler) Lindsley III
Mrs. James C. (Barbara) McCormick
Mrs. Craig (Ruth) Millis
Mrs. Louis (Fay Beth) Moore
Mrs. Jon L. (Paula) Mosle
Mrs. H. Ross (Margot) Perot
Mrs. Robert (Rebecca) Power